ReferenceUSA-FREE Webinars

ReferenceUSA is hosting FREE online workshops for everyone!  Check out the dates and times below.  All workshops can be accessed from a library computer or from home and last approximately 1 hour.  Follow the instructions to register.

Search Essentials: the basics of ReferenceUSA

Fridays (January 13 –  March 30)

11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Eastern

This hour-long session covers all the basics of getting started with ReferenceUSA.

 Register here:  ReferenceUSA Search Essentials

Uncovering the Hidden Job Market: Career Search Strategies using ReferenceUSA

Wednesdays (January 11 – March 28)

Choose between 10:00 AM Central (11:00 AM Eastern) or 2:30 PM Central (3:30 PM Eastern)

Learn how to use ReferenceUSA as part of your Career Searching Strategy!

 Register here:Morning Session  Uncover the Hidden Job Market (Morning Session)

Afternoon Session Uncover the Hidden Job Market (Afternoon Session)

 Start, Manage, Grow!  How Businesses can use ReferenceUSA

Mondays (January 9 – March 26)

Choose between 10:00 AM Central (11:00 AM Eastern) or 2:30 PM Central (3:30 PM Eastern)

Entrepreneurs will learn how to use ReferenceUSA tools to start, manage and grow their businesses!

 Register here:  Morning Session Start, Manage & Grow your Business

Afternoon Session Start, Manage & Grow your Business

The Additional Modules: Focusing on Additional Consumer and Business Info Beyond the US Business and Residential Modules

January 10 – March 30

Tuesdays, 10:30 AM Central (11:30 AM Eastern)

Thursdays, 2:30 PM Central (3:30 PM Eastern)

Learn how you can use the additional ReferenceUSA modules (Consumer/Lifestyle, New Business, New Movers) to form business plans, find your target audience, zero in on new businesses and people who have recently moved or bought a home. 

Register here:  Tuesdays, ReferenceUSA’s Other Modules

Thursdays, ReferenceUSA’s Other Modules

 Due to scheduling conflicts, some dates and times may not be available.

If you have any questions, please call the Reference Desk (864)-596-3505 or email us askref@infodepot.org .

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s